Uncategorized

NP: Today My Life Begins

New years are always exciting for everyone because at some point, we are longing for a fresh start, a clean slate, a beginning in the middle of our lives, a second chance, a new journey.

Beginnings are always connoted as a unknown adventure, a challenge, a wide vast of opportunity and a time. A time to move on, a time to forget, to leave the past behind.

Last 2012, going 2013, I claimed that it will be a year of completion. Completion of what God has started in my life, of His promises, His goodness. The thing is, I’m wrong. 2013 was a year of the START of God’s completion in my life. I can’t tell everything details of my year’s highlights and low-lights but one thing I can say is, it was a tough year. It was a year of challenges, trials and decisions. It was one of my hardest year to date. So many lows, so many uphill, so much struggle. And looking back at this point, I’ve seen how I’ve survived each storms, each time I thought I am giving up and decided to go on… Here I am now, looking forward. For a start. A beginning. A future.

Literally, I’m starting a new life here in Japan. New language to learn, new culture, new sets of people, a whole new different weather and fashion. I don’t know what lies ahead of me (let’s see in my next year’s new year post). The thought of not knowing scares the hell out of me and make me excited too. It’s like an empty space, waiting to filled. And so, as Bruno Mars’ song is playing, I get a little carried away. This is my year’s song, by 12:00, my new life begins.

“I will break these chains that bind me, happiness will find me
Leave the past behind me, today my life begins
A whole new world is waiting its mine for the taking
I know I can make it today my life begins”

Leave a Reply

