Uncategorized

Serenity

The stillness, quietness of the environment, I soak myself in peace. There is something, I can’t pin point, about tranquility that calms me. I love being alone. Even in a city as busy as Tokyo, eating alone does not bother me. 

Most of my days, I do it without any company. 
I walk to school, do my work on my desk–because advisers have to be in their own room. I shop, I dine; Even at home, I am always on my own. And to be totally honest, I’m okay with it. 

Although, there are days when I see couples everywhere, when I’m bored and got all my task done, when walking I hear people laugh, when I see people holding hands… I knew I like being alone but I don’t fancy being lonely. 

Leave a Reply

